Street Photography: To Do, or Not?

Street photography is a relatively new thing for me, and I struggle to decide whether I like it or not. Lately, I have been writing a lot of posts that centre around some of my favorite buildings and neighbourhoods, and I suppose is a form of street photography, but I’m torn as to whether or not I enjoy taking pictures of people on the street.

Typically, I prefer to work with and interact with my subjects, rather than snap shots of them without their knowledge. I feel like it might invade their privacy in some way if I take their photo and then walk away without speaking to them.

One thing I would like to start doing is making portraits of complete strangers that I pass in the streets. I sometimes pass by people that have such interesting looks, that I later wish I would have stopped to speak to…

Ver la entrada original 111 palabras más

Deja un comentario